Cranberry Marketing Committee (CMC)

The Cranberry Marketing Committee (CMC) was established as a Federal Marketing Order in 1962 to ensure a stable, orderly supply of good quality product. Authority for its actions are provided under Chapter IX, Title 7, Code of Federal Regulations, referred to as the Federal Cranberry Marketing Order, which is part of the Agricultural Marketing Agreement Act of 1937, as amended. This Act specifies cranberries as a commodity that may be covered, regulations that may be issued, guidelines for administering the programs, and privileges and limitations granted by Congress.

The Marketing Order has been amended several times since its inception to expand the CMC’s ability to expand market development projects in domestic and international markets.

Term of office: August 1, 2022 – July 31, 2024

Committee leadership consists of 13 grower members, and 9 grower alternate members nominated by the committee and appointed by the Secretary of Agriculture for two-year terms. There is one public member and one public alternate member who are not cranberry growers, processors, handlers, or do not have a financial interest in the production, sales, marketing or distribution of cranberries or cranberry products. Grower members represent each of the four production regions.

District 1 (MA, RI, CT)

Major Cooperative Members & Alternate

Adrienne Mollor Member
Brad Morse Member
Jill Ward

Other Than Major Cooperative Members & Alternate

James Rezendes Member
Patrick Rhodes Member
Dawn Gates-Allen Alternate

District 2 (NJ)

Major Cooperative Members & Alternate

Mike Haines
Jeff Whalen

Other Than Major Cooperative Members & Alternate

William Poinsett
Tom Gerber

District 3 (WI, MI, MN)

Major Cooperative Members & Alternate

Jill Amundson Member
David Bartling Member
Mike Gnewikow

Other Than Major Cooperative Members & Alternate

Trevor Gardner Member
Suzanne Arendt Member
Butch Gardner

District 4 (OR, WA)

Major Cooperative Members & Alternate

Jack Stein
Kevin Hatton

Other Than Major Cooperative Members & Alternate

Nick Puhl

At-large Member & Alternate

Celina Li
Seckeita Lewis

Public Member & Alternate

Steve White, Ph.D.
Tom O’Guinn, Ph.D.

CMC Administrative Office

Danny Raulerson
Executive Director


508-291-1510, ext.1

Karen Cahill
Marketing Director


508-291-1510, ext.3

Dotty Pipher
Senior Executive Assistant


508-291-1510, ext.4


Other Cranberry Industry Contacts

Jen Varela

USDA, Southeast Marketing Field Office
Marketing Specialist

1124 First Street South
Winter Haven, FL 33880

Bill Frantz

Cranberry Institute
Executive Director

265 D South Meadow Road
Plymouth, MA 02360

Tom Lochner

Wisconsin State Cranberry Growers Association
Executive Director

PO Box 365
Wisconsin Rapids, WI 55495
715-423-2070, ext. 1

Brian Wick

Cape Cod Cranberry Growers Association
Executive Director

265 South Meadow Rd. Unit 2D
Plymouth, MA 02360

Shawn Cutts

American Cranberry Growers Association

PO Box 423
Chatsworth, NJ 08019-0423