508-291-1510 2527 Cranberry Highway, Building B, Wareham, MA 02571


Home / Blog Page / CMC Announces 2018-2020 Membership

The Cranberry Marketing Committee (CMC) is pleased to announce members and alternates for the term beginning August 1, 2018 and running through July 31, 2020.


CMC membership includes 13 members and nine alternate members from the U.S. cranberry industry who represent growers in each of four designated districts from the Northeast, Mid-Atlantic, Central and Western regions of the United States. CMC membership also includes 1 public member and 1 alternate public member. CMC industry and alternate industry members are nominated to 2-year terms (limited to three consecutive terms as a voting member) by industry members from their respective districts. Nominated members are submitted for selection by the USDA Secretary.


CMC members have an important and direct influence over actions and activities of the committee. This includes when and what volume control regulations should be implemented, and what generic promotional and marketing activities are initiated utilizing funds that are collected through handler assessments, federal grants and other sources. There are generally two committee meetings held annually as well as intermittent meetings of subcommittees held throughout the year.


In addition to welcoming the new slate of members listed below, the CMC would like to recognize and thank the following outgoing members for volunteering their time and talents to serve on behalf of the U.S. cranberry industry: Gary Jensen of Warrens, WI; Frank O. Glenn III of Long Beach, WA; George Bussmann of Sixes, OR; Alexander C. Ells of Port Orford, OR; and Jessica Rezin of Warrens, WI.


2020-2022 MEMBERSHIP

District 1 (Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut)

Major Cooperative Members & Alternate:

Lawrence C. Harju of Middleboro, MA; George Rogers of East Sandwich, MA; Adrienne Mollor of Bridgewater, MA (Alternate)


Other Than Major Cooperative Members & Alternate:

James Rezendes of Assonet, MA; Dawn Gates-Allen of Rochester, MA; Parker Mauck of Westport, MA (Alternate)

District 2 (New Jersey)

Major Cooperative Members & Alternate:

Stephen V. Lee IV of Chatsworth, NJ; Joseph W. Darlington of Browns Mills, NJ (Alternate)


Other Than Major Cooperative Members & Alternate:

William R. Poinsett of Browns Mills, NJ; Thomas E. Gerber of Medford, NJ (Alternate)


District 3 (Wisconsin, Minnesota, Michigan)

Major Cooperative Members & Alternate:

Martin B. Potter of Camp Douglas, WI; David Bartling of Manitowish Waters, WI; Jill Amundson of Babcock, WI (Alternate)


Other Than Major Cooperative Members & Alternate:

Wayne Gardner of Pittsville, WI; Vicki Nemitz of Warrens, WI; James Van Wychen of Warrens, WI (Alternate)


District 4 (Oregon, Washington)

Major Cooperative Members & Alternate:

Kevin M. Hatton of Grayland, WA; Jack Stein III of Westport, WA (Alternate)


Other Than Major Cooperative Members & Alternate:

Ronald Puhl of Port Orford, OR; Nicholas A. Puhl of Port Orford, OR (Alternate)


Member-At-Large Major Cooperative Members & Alternate:

Douglas Rifleman of Wisconsin Rapids, WI; Michael Viano of Lakeville, MA (Alternate)

Related Posts

2023 Cranberry Festivals

2023 Cranberry Festivals

It's the most beautiful time of year: Cranberry Harvest!  Don’t miss a chance to attend at least one of these cranberry festivals taking place throughout the country.  We sure do wish we could attend them all!  #cranberrygoals #AllAmeriCRAN  WISCONSIN Warrens...

CMC Executive Director Appointed to Agricultural Policy Advisory Committee

2023 Continuance Referendum Results

The U.S. Department of Agriculture today announced that producers voting in a referendum on the federal marketing order for cranberries did not show enough support to continue the program. The marketing order requires that USDA conduct the referendum on the marketing...

Annual Summer Meeting

Annual Summer Meeting

CMC’s annual summer meeting will take place in person at the Salishan Coastal Lodge in Gleneden Beach, Oregon on Monday, August 14 from 8 am - 4 pm and Tuesday, August 15, 2022 from 8 am - noon. Gleneden Beach, Oregon is 94 miles southwest of Portland International...

Annual Summer Meeting

CMC Newsletter

The CMC's June 2023 newsletter is now available. Inside you'll find updates since the last issue including: CY22 Q2 Report Annual Summer Meeting Date MRL Updates Referendum Update Archives March 2023 December 2022 September 2022 July 22 Newsletter June 22 Newsletter...

Continuance Referendum Notice

Continuance Referendum Notice

Download the notification of a Continuance Referendum that was published in the Federal Register on May 25, 2023. You can also view the document online here. The referendum will be conducted from June 9 through June 30, 2023. Only current producers of cranberries...


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Contact Us Member Portal